iTunes is asking to sync or restore my device. What should I do?

We strongly recommend to not sync in iTunes until after you are already done transferring all of your data with Sharepod 4. Syncing in iTunes could delete any data on your device that's not yet in iTunes. Just cancel any of those iTunes prompts, and to prevent them, you can go into iTunes Preferences, and on the Devices tab, check the box to "Prevent iPods, iPhones, and iPads from syncing automatically".

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.